Genre Grandeur – Drive (2011)

Zoë:

Check out my Crime entry for Rob’s Genre Grandeur blogathon!

Originally posted on :

For the first guest post for Genre Grandeur – May 2014 – Crime, I present you with Zoe from Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger‘s review of Drive (2011).

If you don’t already follow Zoe’s blog (which you should already be doing), I suggest you do so now.  Her site is full of movie reviews, TV reviews, book reviews (how does she find time to read so much?), guest top 10’s and her great feature Sporadic scenes which spotlight’s amazing scenes from Movies and TV shows.

If you are interested in participating in this months Genre grandeur, it’s not too late.  All you have to do is send me an email to crime@movierob.net with your  review of your favorite Crime movie and I’ll post it.

Looking forward to seeing what you all have in mind…

and now on to Zoe’s review…

So Rob thought it would be terribly amusing…

View original 1,374 more words

About Zoë

I am 24 years old and I live in South Africa. I love to read, and I watch a lot of series and movies (they don’t make them like they used to!). I am currently studying part time, and I am thoroughly enjoying my course. I work full time, too. I am usually regarded as a Grammar Nazi. I am viewed as somewhat of a geek, I am crazy about Lord of the Rings, Batman (the initial two Tim Burton ones, and the last three Christopher Nolan ones), Star Wars, Harry Potter (although not those dreadful movies), Tim Burton, James Bond, Karin Slaughter, Leonardo DiCaprio, Quentin Tarantino, and Christopher Nolan , as well as a few other things I am sure will come up from time to time. I shall be doing a lot of reviews on this blog, as I always enjoy getting my two cents out there about how I feel about certain books, movies and series. View all posts by Zoë

4 responses to “Genre Grandeur – Drive (2011)

Your two cents go here

flickspot

A place for films, books, lists and a whole host of other things. Expect very little discernible pattern.

ccpopculture

Pop-Culture Reviews and Analysis in 200 Words (or more)

My Filmviews

My opinion about the movies i watch, your reaction

Films and Things

"But this is life. This isn't a movie" -Scream, 1996

Bananas About Movies

Film reviews, trailers, articles, bananas, fresh from the UK!

Curnblog

Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

Committed to Celluloid

Short reviews from a fan of all things film

filmnerdblog

I watch a lot of films. And then I write about them.

Movies After Dark

A Variety Of Film Reviews With As Little Spoliers As Possible.

The Vern's Video Vortex.

A movie site dedicated to Classic, Cult, and other Fim Treasures.

Lovely Literature

Musings on everything bookish from a character polygamist and the forgiving realist

silence cunning exile ... maple syrup

An Irish Writer in Canada

bakedmoviereviews

A blog for movie enthusiasts and weed lovers

mykindofmovie

A fine WordPress.com site

Canadian Cinephile

"Always make the audience suffer as much as possible." - Alfred Hitchcock

we're all mad here...

slightly nuts. blissfully sarcastic. absolutely unapologetic

Jordan and Eddie (The Movie Guys)

Australia based film fans - Like Margaret and David, only so much younger

Consumed by Film

Live life one film at a time

Let's Go To The Movies

My reviews and views on the movies . . . new and old . . .

Drew's Movie Reviews

Movie reviews from your average dude

VampirePlacebo * Mel's Entertainment Page

Movies, TV, books, music, makeup, fashion, and whatever else zooms through my head!!

Some Offense Intended

The Thoughts and Tribulations of a Socially Inept 20 something

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 753 other followers

