Genre Grandeur – 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

My entry to Rob’s fantastic Genre Grandeur, I had to pick a romantic comedy (yes, my absolute favourite genre of all time ever LOL), but you know what? We all have one! Here’s mine!

For my first guest post for my April Genre Genre, I present you with a review of Zoe’s favorite rom-com.  If you don’t already follow Zoe’s blog, The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger, I strongly recommend that you head on over there and check her stuff out.  Her site is filled with movie reviews, book reviews, an occasional TV show review, guest top 10 lists and a very cool series called Sporadic Scenes which highlight some of film (or TV’s) most memorable scenes.

I will now pass things over to the great Zoe….

10 things i hate about you poster

“I don’t like to do what people expect. Why should I live up to other people’s expectations instead of my own?”
– Kat Stratford

Alright, so Rob put it out there that this Genre Grandeur would have to be in the line of romantic comedies. Now, anyone that knows anything about me knows that this is…

View original post 1,017 more words

6 thoughts on “Genre Grandeur – 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

  1. table9mutant says:

    I soooooo need to re-watch this one. I know I thoroughly enjoyed it at the time. I, too, am NOT a rom-com fan! But we all have a few we like, I guess. : ) I have to go now so will have to swing by again & read your full review. : )

    Like

Be bold, share your two cents!

