JB & The Chop Do: Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

jb and the chop present star trek banner

And it’s over! Can you believe it? I sure can’t! I had an absolute blast with this, thanks to everyone who stuck with us and read all we had to say about these movies and shared their two cents, you guys rock. However, biggest thank you to Eric for watching these with me and approaching this project with such gusto and fervour, it was awesome! But I gotta admit I’m real sad this is over ESC 😦

CRY CRY CRY!!

Anyhow, enough with the pleasantries, let’s move on to Into Darkness, which is my favourite of the whole lot. This movie was just awesome, and I have much love for Mr Cumberbatch (of course), and I think JJ Abrams was the perfect choice to handle the Star Trek reboot. So cool!

star trek into darkness poster

SYNOPSIS: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one-man weapon of mass destruction. As our heroes are propelled into an epic chess game of life and death, love will be challenged, friendships will be torn apart, and sacrifices must be made for the only family Kirk has left: his crew. – via IMDB

For one, I know that Khan was always like the Big Bad and all that with the original crew and all, I just felt that the 1982 film missed it a little. All the potential for how hardcore Khan was supposed to be seemed a little… lost and underplayed. But never mind that. Benedict Cumberbatch. That is all I have to say. I mean can you even compare these two?!

khan vs khan

Alright then, moving on…

into darkness 02

star trek into darkness sassy spock

into darkness 03into darkness 04

benedict cumberbatch dancing khan

into darkness 05

star trek kirk

into darkness 06into darkness 07

heather langenkamp

into darkness 08into darkness 09into darkness 10

star trek scotty james t perfect hair

into darkness 11

star trek test me 1star trek test me 2star trek bones

into darkness 12

benedict cumberbatch live long and prosper

into darkness 13into darkness 14

ST09g

into darkness 15

benedict cumberbatch smile

AE1

into darkness 16

into darkness 17

star trek damn it man

into darkness 18

star trek scotty one day I have been off this ship

into darkness 19

star trek slow fall for the enterprise

into darkness 20

star trek spock because you are my friend

into darkness 21

star trek spock and khan

into darkness 22

Thanks to everyone who read our reviews, stuck with us and had a good time, read and commented, this was a fantastic project to undertake 🙂 Until next time then!

benedict cumberbatch goodbye

And just because he is ridiculously epic (and yummy, even though you think he looks like an alien, PSC) – aaaaaaaaaaand I just realised that I spend too much time at The IPC

benedict cumberbatch star trek

AE2

benedict cumberbatch yummy

?????????????????

benedict cumberbatch smile

JB,

I just want to say that today’s post is bittersweet. I think we’ve accomplished something great here and this has been a LOT of fun – so much fun that I am sad that it’s over. But I know we can move on to other things and still work together  but I just wanted to let you know how much fun I had watching these and talking to you about them all summer. It was GREAT!!! I put this little rendering together for you that if you ever wanted to think about us actually working together – in person – this is probably what it would look like. THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!

Love,

The Chop

JB&TC2

23 thoughts on “JB & The Chop Do: Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

  1. caragale says:

    Wait a hot second…Did you two just Schuster Shenanigan this post??? …I APPROVE!!! Lol. Really though, fantastic job to both of you. This series has been a ton of fun to read. And I THOROUGHLY approve of all of the Cumberbatch in this post as well as Eric’s very apt description of him being “the tits.” YEP. 😀

    #xoxoxoxo

    #trekkieprobes

    #livelongandprosper

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tom says:

    Lots of fun, this. Didn’t even partake in it (aside from make my comments from the Peanut gallery down here) but I too feel the sharp pangs of bittersweetness as this is coming to a close. Well done, you two.

    Glad to see everyone surived this.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Tom says:

        Sadly, all good things must come to an end! Lol.

        Any idea what you two might do next? (I wait with bated breaths, I’m sure it’ll be awesome fun and replete with lots of nudity.)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Zoë says:

        😦 Don’t remind me!!

        Actually, that project is in full swing 😀 😀 😀 You shall wait with bated breath. Something special coming on Friday from The IPC, so we pushed the starting date out to next week Friday – keep your eyes peeled!

        What would these things be without nudity?????

        Like

  3. table9mutant says:

    Ha! Nice work and, yes – I disagree! The Next Generation bunch were the BEST! 😉 Also, I have to say I agree with Eric (for once) that Cumberbatch is funny looking. Sorry, Zoe! But I did think this movie was pretty good overall. Great job on all these! There were, what? – 28 Star Trek films?? That’s dedication! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zoë says:

      Thank you. Hmmmmm, they just weren’t the original lot 😛 NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cumberbatch is the tits (as was established) – but aside from that, so gorgeous! But then… you love the big blondes with hammers 😉 Hmmmm, yeah, close on that 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Be bold, share your two cents!

