100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 1 – 10

So, here I am with something vastly different than usual. I know I don’t really do a lifestyle blog, but every now and then something fresh might be good. I decided that I wanted to undertake a happy challenge after having a not-so-happy day recently. I stumbled across this online, and so it was decided. My spur of the moment decision has grown into a project for me, and so far it has been fun.

Abbi usually does these challenges and posts them on her blog, and I figured I might as well take a leaf out of her book and share my challenge progress with you guys, even if just to keep myself motivated! Anyway, here are the first ten days of my challenge.

Day 1:

DAY 1

Like I said, I started this challenge on a not-so-happy day, so I decided to take some Me Time and do my nails while watching Supernatural. Yes, it was lovely, for so many reasons.

Day 2:

DAY 2

Getting out to see Mockingjay Part II with my fiancé – slushies, popcorn, tickets, we were all sorted. Pity the movie was quite disappointing. He was really unhappy to have tripped out to see it in cinema. Oh, well.

Day 3:

DAY 3

So I had a mini spoil buy. I have a cream problem, and it is bad. I have creams for everything – hands, feet, nails, day, night, face, eyes, body lotions, body butters… you name it, I will likely have it. Sometimes my other half calls me the Cream Queen to tease me. I know. You don’t need to say it. I love a delicious scent and soft skin. This was nice, but meh, it is so shiny. Like, not the regular cream kind, either. Can’t say I am as thrilled as I was hoping. Too bad.

Day 4:

DAY 4

I had a wonderful, lazy Sunday afternoon with a book and later had a caramel latté to go with it. The latté was certainly nicer than the book, though I am glad by the end of the book it picked up a bit. Sheesh.

Day 5:

DAY 5

K-fit on a Monday! I look forward to K-fit pretty much every day, and I absolutely love going. I have been uhming and ahing about the fitness thing for so long, but it was (again) Abbi that inspired me to get off my butt and just do it already. It has been worth every second so far.

Day 6:

DAY 6

I made the most scrumptious creamed spinach, chicken and mushroom pasta for dinner one night, which, of course, translated into absolutely delicious leftovers for lunch the next day. Hmmmm, I was really pleased with myself!

Day 7:

DAY 7

I was over the moon to find my favourite biscuits locally. I have been looking for them for ages (read years) and haven’t had one in forever (again, read years), so when I saw them I was ecstatic. Obviously I grabbed a pack and raced off to eat the delicious things. Each and every bite has been pure bliss. I need more.

Day 8:

DAY 8

Oh my goodness, buying new top coat was a freaking nightmare! My old one had gotten old, so it was making bubbles. I had decided with month end shopping I would just pick up a new one. Not one store had top coat! I was horrified, and ended up buying online (because it’s nicer, anyway) and was hoping for quick dry and bubble-free nails again. So far, so good.

Day 9:

DAY 9

Finally getting to see Spectre with my fiancé. Needless to say, I was obviously more thrilled (he is no Bond fan), and I had a good time. He, on the other hand, napped in and out.

Day 10:

DAY 10

There is nothing quite like a Stoney Ginger Beer to quench your thirst on a hot summer day. I was stoked to find a nice jumbo can (it’s just not right out of a plastic bottle, and sometimes you want more than the 330ml can has to offer). Hmmmm. It was so good.

26 thoughts on “100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 1 – 10

  1. Satua says:

    I really like this post! Should do something like myself too just to remind me that there are a lot to be thankful for. It’s nice that Abbi is inspiring you and now you’re inspiring everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    Yay! Glad you are enjoying this photo challenge. Great pics! I have discovered here that you can basically get crushed speculoos as a spread… it is evil and wonderful!

    Like

    • Zoë says:

      Bwahahaha she does the best things! She did a selfie challenge (which I admire her for – I would never be able to hehe), but she always sticks her challenges out and shares them on her blog, which is awesome!

      Join in! Do a happiness challenge! It is so much fun!

      Like

Be bold, share your two cents!

