100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 21 – 30

So my 100 Happy Days continue, in full swing with the festive season and, obviously, the release of the much anticipated Star Wars: The Force Awakens. So much more of that in the next post though xD Also, once again, a ton of food!

Day 21:

day 21

Tried out this new little Mexican restaurant that opened in town (which I am stoked about – we don’t have one, although one opened up a town over, but still, Mexican is my favourite food and I can’t just get it anywhere). Anyway, tried their burritos and I was impressed. So tasty!

Day 22:

day 22

Got brave and made us lasagne one evening, and it went down exceptionally well. We were both so wary though, lasagne has been ruined for us in the worst possible way. I suppose it is staging a comeback, but baby steps.

Day 23:

day 23

Dropped by my friend’s office before we did some Christmas shopping, he had some things to do. I didn’t mind – he has a fantastic aircon and a great view!

Day 24:

day 24

Went out for drinks for my future mother-in-law’s birthday. We had some absolutely delicious strawberry daiquiris. I always like to switch out the rum for Schnapps though. So good!

Day 25:

day 25 the force awakens poster

Went to see The Force Awakens with my fiancé and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Seriously, well worth it. Potentially more on this at a later stage, but we will see!

Day 26:

day 26

Our present pile was growing, slowly but surely. Christmas just had to arrive to we could lay into them!

Day 27:

day 27

I found this fantastic Nine West purse while out shopping, and it had a really decent price tag. I was stoked, because my purse was really wrecked.

Day 28:

day 28

Getting my nails all festive for the merry season. I had quite a bit of fun.

Day 29:

day 29

For me, if there are no Quality Streets, it isn’t Christmas season. Seriously, we ate like demons.

Day 30:

day 30

Naturally Christmas lunch was going to be a winner. There was scrumptious corned beef, gammon, and lamb, not to mention absolutely glorious roast potatoes, savoury rice, pumpkin, creamed broccoli and cauliflower, among other things. Hmmmm.

15 thoughts on “100 Happy Days Challenge: Day 21 – 30

  1. Tom says:

    NOOOO! NOT A WRECKED PURSE!!!! R.I.P. old purse. This reminds me, I need a new wallet, as my current one has a hole in it and I swear I’ve lost coins bc of it. Tried paying for a movie the other week (they’re $6 all day Tuesday, which is pretty awesome) and I planned on buying a ticket just in quarters but when I got there is had like half of them left. It was BS Zoe, BS I tell you! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. table9mutant says:

    Hmm. Sounds like a great challenge. I’m more likely to have 100 Grumpy Days. This post is making me hungry! You’re gonna ruin my diet I’ve stupidly started before January 1st. 😉 I love your festive nails! They’re amazing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. False Positive says:

    You look good and happy! Well done on the author reading your blog, always knew your blog would rock! Here’s to many more Happy Days…

    Like

Be bold, share your two cents!

