100 Happy Days 2: Day 21 – 30

Today is part three of my second round of the 100 Happy Days challenge. I am not going to waffle on or anything, so let’s get right down to it.

Day 21:

Yummy! Initially my parade was pissed on when heading out to see Logan and my husband got called in for work. So I sulked and snack shopping for Africa ensued, then I curled up on the couch with The Vampire Diaries and had a total blast anyway.

Day 22:

Been looking forward to rewatching Sherlock for a while now, I do so love the show. I was beyond happy when my husband decided to watch it with me this time (his first viewing). We had a total blast.

Day 23:

Another beautiful gift my husband brought back for me from the States – a sugar skull! I was so pleased, and I think it is stunning. And look, purple! xD

Day 24:

Oh yeah, adding to my collection again! I updated my Lethal Weapon collection to Blu-Ray, and replaced my Crazy, Stupid, Love that shattered in the last case because it had a shitty design. Chuck because, well, Chuck is awesome. Plus I wanted all my seasons to be shiny and new.

Day 25:

Went for a quick coffee on the way home from work at The Beantree Café. Man, they have delicious coffee. Today was a hazelnut latte day, next time will surely be a caffè mocha kinda day. They also have the most amazing cinnamon biscuit things. Hmmmm.

Day 26:

Okay, okay, I didn’t intend for this to be yet another coffee post but I just got my new (read first) blender, and wanted to make iced coffee. It came out perfectly – and it was ridiculously quick and easy! Since then I have gone on to make an array of smoothies and milkshakes, and I love that little contraption. Totally worth the money. Soon I want to make some soup with it. Hmmmmmmmmmm.

Day 27:

Got out and watched John Wick Chapter 2, which I am sure most of you know I have been super amped for because I freaking adore John Wick. Keanu Reeves man, Keanu Reeves.

Day 28:

It was our first wedding anniversary, and I am eternally grateful to be fortunate to share my life with my husband. He is absolutely amazing.

Day 29:

Oh yeah! Got spoiled with a Terry’s Chocolate Orange the other day. Bliss I tell you, bliss. Wish we had the dark chocolate ones here. Nothing like orange in chocolate I tell you. Yummy.

Day 30:

YES! My topcoat of choice, Essie’s Good To Go, was not being brought into South Africa anymore recently (I even tried that other super crap No Chips Ahead of theirs but it sucks). My heart was broken and I had to start hunting down a new top coat. Unfortunately I am super finicky about what I want, and nothing was ticking the boxes quite like this one, but then I found it and I bought it. My manicures are back to looking amazing again. So stoked.

4 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 2: Day 21 – 30

Be bold, share your two cents!

